The Dunes Golf Club

From the Blog


We postponed the combined AGMs for the Golf & Community Clubs last year due to the Covid situation and border closures.  With the borders now open we plan to hold the Golf AGM on Sunday 23rd January at 10am at The Dunes.

The Nomination Form for the Golf Committee members for 2022 can be obtained by emailing Jonathan at  Nominations can only be made for your specific membership eg 18 hole members can only nominate and second 18 hole members. Once completed please return the Nomination Form to by 5pm Friday 14th January 2022. Should there be more nominations than required for the specific representation of the Golf Committee, a secret ballot will be held at the AGM.  Members must attend the AGM to vote.

Nomination Forms are also available at the Golf Shop.

The Dunes Golf Committee Charter states that the Committee should comprise eight paid up members of the Golf Club with no more than 3 x 18 hole men, 3 x 18 hole ladies, 1 x 9 hole man and 1 x 9 hole lady plus the Dunes Manager and Course Manager.  The Dunes Golf Committee Charter can be accessed on .  The Agenda of the 2022 AGM, Minutes of the 2020 AGM and the 2021 Annual Report will be circulated to all members prior to the AGM.

The Current Golf Committee is:

Representing the 18 hole Men: Tracey Mulligan, Barry Bowen and Mike Friis

Representing the 18 hole Women: Noeleen Mulligan and Bev Gwyn

Representing the 9 hole Men: Grant Short

Representing the 9 hole Women: Sue Karl

The above Committee members are prepared to continue should they be nominated.  For practical reasons it is suggested that the Golf Committee is made up of permanent residents as the Golf Committee meets monthly, mid-week, and also meets and works together for specific events such as the ‘Have a Go’ Days, the planning and organising of tournaments and providing support to the Golf Course Management as required. However if you are able to actively participate this is not exclusive.

We look forward to seeing you at the AGM

The Golf Committee